Sign in
Follow us:
Vurberk Castle

Vurberk Castle

Ruins bearing witness to the history of this place

The Vurberk coat-of-arms with a dragon is still visible on the castle’s portal

This castle, for the first time mentioned in 1238, is connected to many historical events. Only ruins are left of the castle today – only the Renaissance ring and defensive wall with towers and the entrance with the Renaissance portal are preserved.